top of page

The Lenten Daily Office

From ancient times, worship has been not just a weekly exercise, but a daily one. During the season of Lent, Christ Church provides the Daily Office, a discipline and resource that uses the Bible and the church calendar to help plant you in rich spiritual soil. It's been proven valuable by generations of Christians, and it continues to be useful today.

Links to the Psalms and Scripture readings for each day are listed below, and we hope you'll find this a useful part of your journey during Lent.

Wednesday, February 14, 2024: Ash Wednesday

Thursday, February 15, 2024: Psalm 25:1-10; Daniel 9:1-14; 1 John 1:3-10

Friday, February 16, 2024: Psalm 25:1-10; Daniel 9:15-25a; 2 Timothy 4:1-5

Saturday, February 17, 2024: Psalm 25:1-10; Psalm 32; Matthew 9:2-13

Sunday, February 18, 2024: First Sunday in Lent

Monday, February 19, 2024: Psalm 77; Job 4:1-21; Ephesians 2:1-10

Tuesday, February 20, 2024: Psalm 77; Job 5:8-27; 1 Peter 3:8-18a

Wednesday, February 21, 2024: Psalm 77; Proverbs 30:1-9; Matthew 4:1-11

Thursday, February 22, 2024: Psalm 22:23-31; Genesis 15:1-6, 12-18; Romans 3:21-31

Friday, February 23, 2024: Psalm 22:23-31; Genesis 16:1-6; Romans 4:1-12

Saturday, February 24, 2024: Psalm 22:23-31; Genesis 16:7-15; Mark 8:27-30

Sunday, February 25, 2024: Second Sunday in Lent

Monday, February 26, 2024: Psalm 105:1-11, 37-45; Genesis 21:1-7; Hebrews 1:8-12

Tuesday, February 27, 2024: Psalm 105:1-11, 37-45; Genesis 22:1-19; Hebrews 11:1-3, 13-19

Wednesday, February 28, 2024: Psalm 105:1-11, 37-45; Jeremiah 30:12-22; John 12:36-43

Thursday, February 29, 2024: Psalm 19; Exodus 19:1-9a; 1 Peter 2:4-10

Friday, March 1, 2024: Psalm 19; Exodus 19:9b-15; Acts 7:30-40

Saturday, March 2, 2024: Psalm 19; Exodus 19:16-25; Mark 9:2-8

Sunday, March 3, 2024: Third Sunday in Lent

Monday, March 4, 2024: Psalm 84; 1 Kings 6:1-4, 21-22; 1 Corinthians 3:10-23

Tuesday, March 5, 2024: Psalm 84; 2 Chronicles 29:1-11, 16-19; Hebrews 9:23-28

Wednesday, March 6, 2024: Psalm 84; Ezra 6:1-16; Mark 11:15-19

Thursday, March 7, 2024: Psalm 107:1-3, 17-22; Genesis 9:8-17; Ephesians 1:3-6

Friday, March 8, 2024: Psalm 107:1-3, 17-22; Daniel 12:5-13; Ephesians 1:7-14

Saturday, March 9, 2024: Psalm 107:1-3, 17-22; Numbers 20:22-29; John 3:1-13

Sunday, March 10, 2024: Fourth Sunday in Lent

Monday, March 11, 2024: Psalm 107:1-16; Exodus 15:22-27; Hebrews 3:1-6

Tuesday, March 12, 2024: Psalm 107:1-16; Numbers 20:1-13; 1 Corinthians 10:6-13

Wednesday, March 13, 2024: Psalm 107:1-16; Isaiah 60:15-22; John 8:12-20

Thursday, March 14, 2024: Psalm 51:1-12; Isaiah 30:15-18; Hebrews 4:1-13

Friday, March 15, 2024: Psalm 51:1-12; Exodus 30:1-10; Hebrews 4:14-5:4

Saturday, March 16, 2024: Psalm 51:1-12; Habakkuk 3:2-13; John 12:1-11

Sunday, March 17, 2024: Fifth Sunday in Lent

Monday, March 18, 2024: Psalm 119:9-16; Isaiah 43:8-13; 2 Corinthians 3:4-11

Tuesday, March 19, 2024: Psalm 119:9-16; Isaiah 44:1-8; Acts 2:14-24

Wednesday, March 20, 2024: Psalm 119:9-16; Haggai 2:1-9, 20-23; John 12:34-50

Thursday, March 21, 2024: Psalm 118:1-2, 19-29; Deuteronomy 16:1-8; Philippians 2:1-11

Friday, March 22, 2024: Psalm 118:1-2, 19-29; Jeremiah 33:1-9; Philippians 2:12-18

Saturday, March 23, 2024: Psalm 118:1-2, 19-29; Jeremiah 33:10-16; Mark 10:32-34, 46-52

Sunday, March 24, 2024: Liturgy of the Palms

Sunday, March 24, 2024: Liturgy of the Passion

Monday, March 25, 2024: Annunciation of the Lord 

Monday, March 25, 2024: Monday of Holy Week

Tuesday, March 26, 2024: Tuesday of Holy Week

Wednesday, March 27, 2024: Wednesday of Holy Week

Thursday, March 28, 2024: Maundy Thursday

Friday, March 29, 2024: Good Friday

Saturday, March 30, 2024: Holy Saturday

bottom of page